jump to navigation

Welcome to all 1,399 episodes of CBS Radio Mystery Theater February 13, 2012

Posted by William Spear in >> Radio Drama.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

CBS Radio Mystery TheaterCBS Radio Mystery Theater (CBSRMT) was my introduction to radio drama. Iin the mid-1970’s, my father was commuting into New York and every now and then I would grudgingly ride up to the station to get him.

One night I happened to tune in E.G. Marshall’s introduction and was intrigued. Here was a format that had disappeared from the dial over a decade earlier. And when the story came on I was entertained. But when Marshall closed the episode with “Pleasant dreams, Hmmm?”, I knew I was hooked. Picking up my father from the train station was never a chore after that.

It is a pleasure to welcome CBS Radio Mystery Theater; Radio Mystery Theater truly is Lit Between the Ears.

 #30#

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

