jump to navigation

Christmas Wish: Better discipline toward marketing December 22, 2010

Posted by William Spear in >> Out Basket.
trackback

Dear Santa,

As you prepare to dole out gifts in the coming days, may I submit one tiny wish: Make me a better marketer. Temporarily setting aside the whole naughty-or-nice criteria, which would be a dealbreaker for me, there is a legitimate argument to support my plea.

Intellectually, I get it with marketing. Connecting readers to my work is essential for success of all kinds. But it is much easier to start a new piece or rewrite a current piece than executing page 14, table 9 of the Two Plus Plus international marketing infrastructure.

But if you make me a better marketer, I’ll promise these three things:

  • I won’t grumble (as much) about the 11th rewrite of a seven-page short;
  • I’ll actually get out of bed at 5:00A to have an hour of quiet time for writing; and 
  • I’ll work towards finding solutions for global warming and international peace. (Those last two are stretches but I’m desperate.)

Thanks, Santa. Now about the whole naughty thing . . .

# 30 #

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

