jump to navigation

From the Editor: “Everything just makes sense” May 25, 2009

Posted by William Spear in >> Out Basket, >> Radio Drama.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Late last night I watched the live action SPEED RACER (To my employer – I’m destroyed today). That’s the one – “Go Speed Racer. Go Speed Racer.”

Towards the end, the following line is offered:

                    SPEED RACER: When I’m in a T-180, I don’t know, everything just makes sense.

Kind of sums up directing radio drama. Working with ensembles of actors, musicians, and sfx artists always produces the following realities:

  • Problems with my jobs dissolve when I’m directing;
  • Relationship issues don’t really matter when I’m directing; and
  • The whole world is perfectly aligned when I’m directing.

For ten years, I’ve had the pleasure of working with the finest voice actors and finest people humanly imaginable. If there’s a better way to create entertainment, please let me know.

Radio works – professionally AND personally.

# 30 #

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

